Martin Cowley Joins Mint as Non-Executive Director

Wednesday, 26th April 2023: Mint Payments Limited (Mint Payments) is excited to announce the appointment of Martin Cowley as an independent non-executive Director, effective immediately.

Based in Sydney, Martin is currently the Executive Chairman at sports and technology travel companies, Travica and eRoam, and is an Ambassador Oceania at The World Travel and Tourism Council. Prior to moving to Australia, Martin held Executive roles at both SWIRE Group and Cathay Pacific Airlines. He additionally spent ten years at Sabre, one of the world’s leading travel technology companies, as both CEO of Sabre Pacific and Senior Vice President EMEA.

Most recently, Martin was Interim CEO at Conferma Pay, the leading provider of Virtual Card Technology Solutions based in Manchester, UK. Martin’s experience with Conferma Pay is particularly relevant for Mint Payments with the launch of its virtual card solution catered for the Australian and New Zealand markets as part of its end-to-end payments ecosystem for the travel industry.

Mint Payments is delighted to welcome Martin to its Board of Directors, as his extensive knowledge in the travel and payments space will be invaluable to Mint Payments in supporting its mission to become the leading provider of payment solutions for the travel industry in Australia and New Zealand.

“The appointment of Martin to the Board brings with it the next chapter in Mint’s payment technology transformation. His considerable experience will not only contribute to our ambitious product roadmap, but also our focus on the continued growth and corporate governance of Mint Payments” said Mint Payments CEO, Alex Teoh.

Martin Cowley said “For more than a decade I have been passionate about the power of payments strategies to transform businesses. Alex Teoh and his team are building a great business. I am delighted to join the Board at Mint Payments and to support the ambition to be the leading travel payments company in Australia and New Zealand.”

Mint Payments also announces the retirement of Anne Weatherston as a non-executive director of the Board, effective 24th April 2023, after nine years of dedicated service. Anne’s wealth of knowledge and experience in the financial sector has helped guide Mint Payments through significant business and technological transformation during her tenure on the Board.

Alex Teoh said “We are grateful to Anne for her years of service on Mint’s Board, and the significant contributions she has made in that time to the innovation and growth that we have undergone.”